Long Time No Chat

Hey!

So last weekend I went to Scarefest in Lexington KY and had a good time. It was especially nice to do something away from the kids! We think next year we may take Molly with us though. Maybe Claire too. We will see though. Not sure if we can even go next year. I didn’t get anything in pics but I shot plenty of video. I will post them on youtube as soon as I am done editing. Got 3 total vids and I need to edit the 3rd because it’s too long by one whole minute.

I got a candle making kit and made my first soy candles last night. Turned out perfect! I need to pick up some more wax, color, scents, and a candle thermometer. I actually used my meat thermometer because I NEVER use it for food. Unfortunatley it starts at 140 degrees and I had to guess at when my wax was down to 120 before adding the scent. I will still make some unscented stuff but I am pretty thrilled with my scented ones so I will try to balance it out to both.

This Saturday we are BUSY! We have a birthday party to attend at 12:30, taking Claire to the movies for her birthday at 2:50 and then the jewelry showcase at 7 pm. Whatever doesn’t sell on Saturday I will be posting on my Etsy shop next week. And if I can get more candles made then I will post those as well! I am sooooo excited about opening the shop. I just hope I actually sell stuff.

I am working at getting geared up for October. It’s another crazy month. I am having a pampered chef show (chocolate raspberry martinis, YUM!), I am taking Molly to Pinheads Graveyard, Witches Pride Ball, my Halloween party, Ancestor Vigil and Samhain of course. I guess it’s true….no rest for the wicked *snicker*.

Hope everyone else is doing well! I have a blog post (and vlog) about a specific topic coming up soon. I am doing some research on it first. So far, I can’t find anything on this topic. Regardless I will do the post. I just don’t want to look like an ass.

More to come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~ by alegna75 on September 15, 2009.

3 Responses to “Long Time No Chat”

  1. šŸ˜€ Sounds like a lot of fun. I’d love to be able to make candles… I love doing things like that, but no time lately…

  2. You sound busy! I’m soooo behind on reading and commenting on blogs it’s crazy! Hope you and yours are well and enjoying life!

Comments are closed.

 
