Things are looking up!

So yesterday I got paid and the boss spoke to me about the current situation of lack of work. He is going to insure that I get paid 15 hrs a week from here until end of year, which is when prepping for tax season rolls around. YAY! I will still need a 2nd job but it feels good to know that more money is coming in then what I was getting before (only 7-8 hrs per week).

Earlier my daughters paid me the best compliment EVER. Molly informed me that I am an “artist”. I smiled and asked her how she came up with that. She was like “Mooooommmm, that necklace you made ROCKED!” and then looked at me like I was the world’s biggest idiot. Awwwww, I am an artist now! Then I called my friend and we arranged an open house type thing for next week. So my Etsy store won’t open until after that since I want all of my peices available for the showcase. I figured it would be a good way to launch me into the jewelry biz anyway. We shall see!

Still no luck in finding a 2nd job but I am still trying. I really gotta find a way to pay for stuff and my Egypt trip!

~ by alegna75 on September 9, 2009.

2 Responses to “Things are looking up!”

  1. That’s great news! Good luck w/ the job hunt!

  2. wahoo! good luck with the second job…

Comments are closed.

 
