The Economy Sucks

Sorry I haven’t been blogging much. Things are not going well at all for us.  Work has slowed so bad that I barely made 7.5 hours this past week. Most of my clients are (1) closing down, (2) cutting payroll or laying off all their employees, (3) doing their own bookkeeping/payroll to save the money they are spending having me do it. We have several cut off notices sitting on our desk. We took Kyles car to the crusher to sell it so that we could save our cellphones, power, and water. We didn’t get to actually pay those bills off, just save us from disconnection. So now Kyle and I are trying to find second jobs so that we can get bills caught up and pay off his medical stuff. This trip to Scarefest I wish we could cancel. We are sharing a room and our half is almost $150. We don’t even get a freaking donut for breakfast!! So somehow I have to pull out my ass grocery money, hotel money, and then food money so we can eat that weekend.

So we are looking for second jobs and I probably won’t be able to blog too much when I start working at night and weekends. I will try to blog at least once a week so you all know I am alive and what not lol. And don’t feel too bad for us, I have come to terms with the situation and we are going to remain positive that it will all get better.

~ by alegna75 on September 6, 2009.

 
