Happy Birthday To Me!

Today has been a good day. I am now 34 years old. I woke up late and don’t feel bad for it. I got a kick ass plant from my mother in law.

bday plant

It is a Hawaiian Volcano Plant – Tillandsia Pink Quill (although I think it looks purple myself). It actually is growing in a lava rock! It’s super easy to care for so hopefully I won’t kill it. The rock acts like a sponge so you saturate the rock and then leave it alone. It doesn’t have to be outside in direct sunlight, it is labeled as perfect for the home or office. I love it…I think it’s so cool.

She also gave me some $$$. So I went right over to amazon and got me a Flip camera (used of course) and a book (also used as it’s out of print). Yay for me! I love me some amazon shopping!

Tonight a friend is taking me out for cake. MMMMMM, I get to go to the Chocolate Lounge for this cake that is like an orgasm wrapped in chocolate. It is so good to be me!

~ by alegna75 on September 1, 2009.

8 Responses to “Happy Birthday To Me!”

  1. Happy 34th! You’re just a few months ahead of me! Hope you have a good one.

  2. Happy Birthday!

  3. Happy Bday!

    And that looks purple to me too lol. Very cool though.

  4. An orgasm wrapped in Chocolate….Hey! What did I miss?

  5. Happy Birthday! I hope you had a great day.

Comments are closed.

 
