August 18th – From Lammas to Mabon

***I recently got a new book, The Wicca Book of Days by Selena Eilidh Ash….this is a wonderful book and my next posts will be reflecting some of what this book has to offer!***

Sunshine colors, from a pale yellow to an orange or gold, are a part of the Summer season. Now as we embark on the changing of seasons we see some of these colors a bit more and perhaps in the darker shades. Naturally these colors cause one to smile, feel joy, feel uplifted and perhaps feel enlightened. Gold is often seen within nature around this time of year and gold signifies something as being of value. Of course what we value varies from person to person.  On this day, reflect on the upcoming change and the views of oranges and gold. If you have some oranges, squeeze them for fresh orange juice and enjoy liquid sunshine with breakfast. Or perhaps add some orange or lemon into your lunch or dinner. Enjoy this easy-to-grab sunshine while you can!

The Time of Change is upon us again –
the Equinox comes, the Wheel turns…

~ by alegna75 on August 18, 2009.

4 Responses to “August 18th – From Lammas to Mabon”

  1. great post and thoughts for the day … liquid sun I must get some today! – thanks 🙂

    • YVW! I am currently thinking about how to add some orange to my ground turkey tonight. I do have some lemon though so maybe I will do lemon potatoes?

  2. Now that we’re actually getting summer weather where I live I have been craving summertime foods- like lemonade! OJ is always a good drink for breakfast time, though. =)

Comments are closed.

 
