How do you rank?

For shits and giggles I did a quiz on BeleifNet on what religion I was. Bear in mind it is listed as Entertainment and should not be taken seriously in the event they get it “wrong”. They list what you most likely are and then list the next 26 religions in order of relevance to the answers you gave. My results were:

How did the Belief-O-Matic do? Discuss your results on our message boards.

 

1.  Neo-Pagan (100%)
2.  New Age (81%)
3.  Unitarian Universalism (81%)
4.  Mahayana Buddhism (79%)
5.  Jainism (78%)
6.  Hinduism (77%)
7.  Liberal Quakers (65%)
8.  New Thought (61%)
9.  Theravada Buddhism (57%)
10.  Scientology (57%)
11.  Reform Judaism (55%)
12.  Sikhism (54%)
13.  Secular Humanism (51%)
14.  Baha’i Faith (49%)
15.  Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (43%)
16.  Christian Science (Church of Christ, Scientist) (41%)
17.  Taoism (41%)
18.  Orthodox Judaism (39%)
19.  Islam (31%)
20.  Orthodox Quaker (30%)
21.  Nontheist (25%)
22.  Jehovah’s Witness (15%)
23.  Mainline to Conservative Christian/Protestant (10%)
24.  Seventh Day Adventist (8%)
25.  Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (Mormons) (7%)
26.  Eastern Orthodox (7%)
27.  Roman Catholic (7%

 

The fact that I used to be Roman Catholic and it ended up at the bottom….makes me glad I got out!

~ by alegna75 on August 11, 2009.

3 Responses to “How do you rank?”

  1. I’ve done it before… actually the first time I did it, it put me as protestant/Muslim and I spent a deal of time trying to figure out what I answered wrong to get that… finally realized I’d have to pick multiple gods/goddesses to get it. I wrote in and they fixed it lol. Since then… I get 100% Roman Catholic and Eastern Orthodox. Which tech makes sense I suppose since I am Eastern Catholic lol. (would make sense either way but still I think its funny)

Comments are closed.

 
