I Have Been Thinking…….

What a bad title. It just sounds dangerous lol. Ok but seriously, I have been thinking. My blogoversary is in 28 days. So I am thinking…I should do a bloggy giveaway (or two…or three). I am trying to think if I should have a theme or just do it based on whatever I can get people to donate? I can look around my house and see if I have anything to do. But it would be nice to help out some of my twitter contacts and bloggy friends who are small biz owners too, ya know?

So what do you think? And if you have had a blog giveaway can you give me some tips, this will be my first time (oh the virgin jokes rolling around in my head).

~ by alegna75 on June 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “I Have Been Thinking…….”

  1. I’ve been lucky enough to do some giveaways on my blog. The first big bunch last Halloween, I went and sought them out. After starting to list who was sponsoring, others started asking to do so as well.

    If there is something I really like, or I’ve bought something on Etsy that I love, I’ll let the seller know that I would be happy to feature something of theirs on my blog. Sometimes they take me up on it :O)

    If want to get sponsors for a specific time, I’d go to crafter/sellers that you like and just ask. Never hurts to ask!

    Just be careful on going to people on Etsy – stick to people you’ve already bought something from (and mention that you have), because you can be reported as a spammer for soliciting items if you are not careful.

    Good luck! Oh, and don’t forget to stop in and ask the online metaphysical shops!

    • Thanks for the advice! I just knew I should hear what your thoughts were lol….last year was such a fun time. I think I have decided I am going to do a book giveaway…I somehow obtained two copies of the same book so why not just give it to whom wants it. Then I can gauge how it goes before I dive into more giveaways. BTW, What was that random picky thing you used?

Comments are closed.

 
