Two Weeks Left

I have exactly 2 weeks left in tax season. One part of me is “Wohoooooo, Yayyyyyyyy” and the other part of me is pulling my hair out because I don’t have enough time.

We never have enough time. It is inevitable that time runs out. Every year we look for ways to modify how we handle things. And while our method this year has been extremely efficient we just have too much to do….well at least in my opinion anyway. Once April 15th rolls around I then need to deal with quarterlies. Fortunatley those are not due until the end of the month so I won’t be pulling my hair out to get those done. But it won’t be a crazy drop in work either. That happens in May. My days that were once filled with an extreme amount that has to be done goes to waiting for the phone to ring. At least I can bring homework to the office and spend time studying.

~ by alegna75 on April 1, 2009.

 
