Just When I Thought The Train Was Going Fast

It has moved to the speed of a moving bullet train. Warning, I am about to whine and complain alot.

I am tired of working 7 days a week….and I have been doing that for a week and a half so far (don’t ask how I came up with that half thing, too tired to make you understand).

I am tired of my girls having more of  social life than me….and somehow I have to be there. I love my kids, really I do. But JEESH can I cut the apron strings yet?

I am tired of forgetting appointments….that usually involve my girls who spend the next hour reminding me that I am an absolute horrible woman who no longer loves them (who said teen years were when they started this crap?).

I am tired of coming home and yelling at hubby because laundry/cleaning up/dishes weren’t done…..even though he busts his ass just as much as I do trying to take care of things so I can finish school.

I am tired of thinking about buying a pack of ciggarettes to smoke. I haven’t smoked in over a year….who woulda thunk I would think about it now?

I am tired of staring in the mirror and hating the weight I have gained and feeling like a hopeless ugly, slob.

 I am tired of being so extremely hormonal one day (and just wanting to practice procreation all day long) and then being too tired to even hug my husband the next day.

I am tired of being tired.

End of whining. For now anyway.

~ by alegna75 on March 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “Just When I Thought The Train Was Going Fast”

  1. You my dear need a break…a vacation….some sort of stress relief before you explode.

    • I do, it’s true. And I have a weekend camping trip planned right after tax season is over. Not so much a vacation, spiral scouts is going to a Beltaine Brouhaha and we are going to stay in a lodge while there. It will be nice cause I will be a couple hours away from stress. 🙂

  2. When flu season ends, disaffected season begins. Hang in there, the passing of tax season and the return of spring will help. At least that’s what I’m hoping, anyway….

Comments are closed.

 
