When It Rains It Pours

I don’t understand why when the bad stuff occurs that it has to occur all at once. Why can’t it just happen and then move on to something mediocre or even good or hell just nothing happen after a bad thing.

The Kidney Stone – nothing is happening with this. It still isn’t in the bladder so he still has THAT pain to deal with before he tries to urinate it out and deal with that pain. Monday is coming fast (when they will set a surgery up if he hasn’t passed it by then) and he is starting to sweat bullets.

Molly – the oldest is sick. Or so she claims. I am not sure. Three times in the past 10 days she has called me to pick her up from school claiming she is sick. Twice she gets here and is fine. So today I get “hard” about it and say she is fine, stay there. She convinces them to let her lay down and they call me back swearing she has a temp of 101 (I don’t have a thermometer here at my office so I can’t check that) and I had to pick her up again. I am using up gas and alot of work time to get her. It’s frustrating as hell to see her feel ok within 10-20 minutes of getting out of school. Difference with today is she is actually laying down and sleeping this time. I dunno what to think and its frustrating as hell.

Me – I did get sick this past Saturday. Out of the clear blue I was puking up a storm and diarrhetic. By the evening it was over and done and I feel fine. WTH?

Claire – she got pukey last night. Amazingly she was fine enough to go to school today and didn’t call me to come get her!

Back to Me – Trying to get caught up with stuff I missed last week and I am apparently failing at that. One of my tests has even dissappeared into the great unknown in the internet. I took this online quiz and had it emailed to me and my instructor…it’s gone. She never got it, I never got it, who the hell knows who got it. I can see if she didn’t get it due to me putting her email in wrong but I am smart enough to remember what my email is. Got a test tomorrow and the next day and scared that I am gonna fail.

Work – I have an ex-employee of one of my clients angry at me and well the rest of the world. They claim their W2 is wrong. I say, hey show me some paystubs to support your claim and we will investigate. Now it’s their hourly wage was wrong, they want copies of timecards (I don’t have any of this crap), and so  on and so forth. They don’t like the fact that I don’t have anything to do with any of that nor will I share too much info because I don’t even know if they are who they claim to be. So now they are claiming conspiracy because their old boss (my client) and I are in cahoots or some crap like that. Yea, uh no. I do the pay according to what he tells me is owed. If you are claiming otherwise, go to him I can’t help you.

~ by alegna75 on February 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “When It Rains It Pours”

  1. Just remember DEEP Breaths! Has your hubby tried drink bunches of cranberry juice? the 100% percent kind ~ no added flavors? I know cranberry juice is great to get rid of/prevent UTI’s so “may” help. I dug out my herb book and this is what it saids for to help pass stones:

    It’s a tea:

    Birch Leaves
    Witch Grass
    Speedwell
    Chicory

    Mix in equal parts. Steep 1 tsp. in 1/2 cup boiling-hot water. Take 1 to 1 1/2 cups a day, unsweetened, in mouthful doses.

    You may be able to find the herbs at a local mystic shop or health food store. I’ve never tried it but I know it prolly won’t taste good!

  2. Deep breaths I can do. Cranberry Juice I can do. Hmm herbs, that may be trickier. I got a store I usually go to for supplies but there herb supplies tend to be on the low side. I will check there and the health food stores to see if I can get it all together. Thanks, it may be icky but I will make him drink it. If he can take chinese herbs and live this cannot be all that bad.

Comments are closed.

 
