Whacked Out Dreams

I had a doozy of a dream last night. I will try to remember as much as possible.  I have yet to write it down cause I just didn’t think to do so.

For some reason I went to pick up Alex at the daycare (southern baptist church daycare). When I walked a young woman (all the ladies at the daycare are 40+) was showing them how to use a Ouija Board. I didn’t think anything of it. I patiently waited for the lesson to be over so I could take Alex and go home. I kept thinking about a roast in the oven. 3 guys walk in, around my age to 40-ish. Two were dressed like Wise Men and one like Jesus (but he was definetly not Jesus). “Jesus” yelled  at the young woman…probably Blasphemy but honestly I don’t remember what he yelled. The “Wise Men” got on their cell phones to call someone….he appeared and carried young lady off. He literally threw her over his shoulder and carried her off caveman style. I start yelling, I forget what. Suddenly hubby is there and trying to calm me down. “Jesus” and the “Wise Men” sit down at a table and proceed to play poker (which is a major sin at this church). I am still yelling, Alex comes over and points his finger at one “Wise Man” and I remember him saying “You don’t talk to momma like that!”. “Jesus” backhanded him yelling his momma is a whore going to hell. I lose it. Kinda. I know I got a good punch on “Jesus” and kicked one if not both “Wise Men”. Kyle had found the young lady and they both came in. Young Lady grabbed Alex, Kyle helped me kick ass….and then we left. I think.

So outside of the occasional visitors to our house trying to convert me, I have not had any issues with the church in question. They have always treated the kids great, been very nice to me. So I don’t know why it was this church in this dream. For that matter, no person outside of Alex and Kyle in the dream I recognize. I honestly barely remember what they looked like, but definetly not anyone I have met from that church or anyone in our daily lives.  So the whole thing was bizzare.

~ by alegna75 on January 25, 2009.

2 Responses to “Whacked Out Dreams”

  1. Jung would say that the church does NOT represent the real-life church at all, but instead represents the part of you that feels judged or self-judges, if that makes sense.

    • Interesting. My husband said he thought it was perhaps that I hadn’t been subjected to judgement as of late. It’s been almost a full month with no visits from church-goers. It seems silly to say that it seems like a long time, but it is.

      At the same time I can be a fairly judgemental person too. I have been trying really hard to work on that but sometimes I just go with my emotions and opinions and got caught up in trying to twist people into my little box of what I think reality is. And lately, I have been a wee bit on the judgemental on a specific person in my life. As much as I hate to admit it, maybe that is what is going on with me.

Comments are closed.

 
