Cookie Night

We just got in a bit ago from Alex’s “concert” performance.  He was a doll and I wish I hadn’t forgotten my camera. He did handbells and did it with such fierce determination…complete with his tongue sticking out lol. The singing he didn’t care much for. He rather wave at mommy and tell the girl next to him , “Look thats my momma”. The more she ignored him, the louder he got.  But it was adorable to watch and very enjoyable.

I found out this morning that Friday is the last day before his daycare closes for break. Which means I have had to move up cookie production from Saturday night to now. So tonight I am making oatmeal cranberry (tollhouse premixed stuff I got at sam’s),  strawberry cake mix cookies, lemon cake mix cookies, devils food w/peanut butter chips, and dark chocolate with mint chips. Tomorrow I will get my “from scratch” made. Chocolate chip and Oatmeal cranberry (I couldn’t find raisins at walmart and I got some cranberry jelly waiting to be used). Then I will throw a platter together real quick and a card for them. That will leave 5 more platters to make over the weekend and deliver next week. I might do some rum balls next week….but that will depend on my mood. I still have one scarf I must knit for Molly. I got almost 1/4 of it done.

Ok stove is beeping and I need to get some laundry done. TTFN!

~ by alegna75 on December 17, 2008.

 
