The Semester Is Over!!!

Yesssssssssssss I survived. Wasn’t too sure about that in the end. All last week I was battling a sinus infection. Saturday I felt better but Oldest was puking all over the place. I spent all day Saturday and Sunday studying. Sunday evening Lil Man starts puking. An hour later Middle gal is puking, I am getting nervous. Sure enough 2am Monday, I am puking.  Just freaking great….had two finals. I spent half the time in the bathroom dry heaving (by then my stomach was emptied) and the other half struggling just to get the tests as quickly as possible so I can go home. I don’t have a clue as to how I did…I doubt it was good. But at this point, I am just glad I made it.

This week is due to be hectic. This evening Oldest was singing in the school holiday program. Hubby has got the ICK so he stayed home. It was nice and very well rounded. When I was growing up it was strictly Christmas….but these days they got songs for everything. It rocked! After that I went to Wal-Mart. I kinda didn’t want to go but after passing it the last couple weeks and seeing it dead (thats a bad sign!) I figured it wouldn’t hurt to run in. Wrong. I spent 15 minutes getting some items and 1 1/2 hours waiting in line. I have this canny knack for picking the wrong line. This one chick apparently does her grocery shopping annually, at Christmas time, and at Wal-Mart. I seriously was hoping she was picking things up to donate but then when I saw the 20 lb bag of sugar and heard her say “Hon, you think this will last us til our next shopping trip next year?” I about died.  Honestly, who decides to do annual grocery shopping at Wal-Mart at Christmas time???? That would be the last time of the year I would pick! But anyway I was patient and curteous and spent the entire time wondering if I should just get into another line. But you know how that is…I might have gotten into another line and that one slow down (bad credit card, bad check…something!). I would inevitably get nowhere. And then of course the longer I sat there the more I kicked myself for not switching lanes.

So tomorrow night Alex is singing and doing handbells at the church. Thursday we have lunch at the girls school.Friday I am going to the public Winter Solstice Ritual, Saturday we are meeting friends at the Irish Pub down the road. And over the weekend I gotta get my baking done and make up 6 trays to give out. I have 7 different cookies I am making. Beleive it or not, thats reduced from my usual 10-15 different kinds lol.

Anyway, it feels good to have an evening “off” and have some time to get on here and empty the brain. Hopefully I will have something more interesting to talk about in the coming days!

~ by alegna75 on December 16, 2008.

One Response to “The Semester Is Over!!!”

  1. Congrats on taking finals! You made it. =)

    Sorry you and your family have been sick. I’m terrified that someone in my house will get sick and pass it along. It seemed to spread all around my school.

    Annual shopping?! You must be crazy to do that around X-mas time. I’d have been so mad at myself if I picked that line. It’s so hard to find one that moves quickly. Especially at walmart.

Comments are closed.

 
