Busy Busy Busy

Hmm WordPress has changed the post window. LOL I am not quite sure what to make of it, so if this post just looks too weird….we blame wordpress.

Ok so I am almost done school this semester. I just turned in my form to graduate this summer. They will check my records and send me a letter in a month with what I have left to take. YAY!! The end is near!!

In the meantime of cramming for tests and finals I have picked up another little hobby. I learned how to knit (thanks youtube!). So I have cranked out two scarves, got two going and want to make at least one more after that. I adopted a needy child for christmas. I picked him up a shirt that was on his star and I would like to add a homemade scarf too. I will probably go to the dollar store and pick him up some books and crayons too. Anyway, back to knitting. My girls now want to learn how to knit and crochet (I already can do blankets with crochet…just the simple single stitch is all I know). So I promised them that once I am finished with Christmas that I will teach them. THEN when I am done with school we will sit down and get serious making scarves and blankets. The blankets will go to Project Linus and the scarves we will donate to homeless shelters to give to people at Christmas time.  And once things calm down, I want to set something up online to where I can post yarn donation information. I want to avoid cash donations because I don’t want to be bothered with setting up as a non-profit. I dunno, maybe I have to anyway with yarn donations. Well, good thing I am taking Government and Non for Profit Accounting next semester LOL.

Lastly, I heard about Mother Winter Wish Bread. It is a sweet bread that is dipped in cinnamon. The purpose is to make a wish for the coming new year as you make the dough balls. My only problem is…..I cannot find the recipe anywhere!!! So if any of you ladies out there know (or are way beyond my intelligent level and can come up with a recipe) where I can find it…please let me know!

~ by alegna75 on December 8, 2008.

3 Responses to “Busy Busy Busy”

  1. I’ll keep my eye out on the bread recipe but if you do find it I would love it as well 🙂 The yarn donations sounds cool. Keep us posted on that 🙂

  2. Sounds like you have your hands full! I wish I knew that recipe. It sounds good. I can look around, if I find something I’ll get back to you. ^^

  3. Hope all goes well w/ school.. is so exciting when it gets near the end! I know how to crochet, but not knit, sounds like fun though!

Comments are closed.

 
