Scarefest & A Cookie Recipe!

Hello my lovely and much appreciated readers!!! I am in Lexington KY right now on a friends laptop. I had hoped to blog right before we left yesterday but my son destroyed my keyboard. So unti that gets fixed I am not sure how I will blog. In the meantime though come follow me on Twitter . I am updating every once in awhile about the stuff we are doing, seeing and so on. I promise at some point to post photos, not quite done taking them LOL. Still have today and tomorrow of seminars and celebs. It has been an amazing blast so far and if any of you decide to go to Scarefest in the future, I highly recommend going the Golden Ticket route. We get to do so much more for free or super cheap. IT ROCKS!

Also because someone asked, here is my Cake Mix Cookie Recipe

1 box of cake mix, avoid the Super Moist. Try to find one that does not have Moist in it at all, otherwise Moist deluxe works fine.

1/4 cup veggie oil

1 egg at room temperature

1/4 tsp of water

Mix all the ingredients. The mixture should be a hard dough. If its still super powdery, add 1/4 tsp of water until you get the right consistency. Drop spoonfuls onto a lightly greased baking sheet and bake at 325 for 8-10 minutes.

Some general ideas:
Red Velvet Cake mix with white chocolate chips

Orange/Strawberry/Cherry cake mix with chocolate chips

Devil’s Food Cake with peanut butter chips

Carrot Cake with raisins and walnuts

 

Be creative and play around with it!

~ by alegna75 on September 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “Scarefest & A Cookie Recipe!”

  1. Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou! Cookies…. (sorry I’m hungry lol can you tell?)

  2. Hope you are having a ton of fun!!

Comments are closed.

 
