When Things Are Down The Only Way To Go Is Up

I don’t always feel that way but today I do, and I want to revel in it. I have had a pretty good day. Can’t say anything super outstanding happened but I didn’t have that sense of doom lingering. I just logged in to find a message to check a blog that I read daily, MrsB at Confessions of a Pagan Soccer Mom has given me my first blog award.

It’s funny but when I started blogging I never thought I would have any steady readers. I would read other blogs and see all these awards and knew I wouldn’t have one. I was ok with it…I just didn’t think of myself as a very profound writer. And maybe I am not. But the award itself makes me feel like maybe I am a better writer than I thought? Usually when someone pays me a compliment I say thanks and then don’t allow myself to enjoy it. Not this time tho…so here it is I GOT AN AWARD PEOPLE!! I even made a place for all of my blog awards. And you know what….I am gonna pass it along to another person also. I am going to give it to Hannah at Coloured Minds and Scattered Thoughts . She is a young writer but she is extremely profound. She has been having a hard time for a bit and has shared some of her agony. I hope that its helping her get over this hump and I hope that by receiving this award it will help her realize she is special and appreciated for her blunt honesty and openness about her life. Enjoy it Hannah, you deserve it!

~ by alegna75 on September 5, 2008.

5 Responses to “When Things Are Down The Only Way To Go Is Up”

  1. I love reading your blog for the forthright things you write. No beating around the bush, here! It’s a blog by a real woman, writing about real things. There’s no better type of blog!

    I’m honored to have been able to give you your first blogger award!

  2. Congrats on the award! I’m starting a new blog for pagan homemakers, I’m just starting out but hope to see you there!

  3. Thank you very much for the award, I really apreciate it and now it can go on the front page of my blog to make it all shiny. Thank you. Hannah X

  4. Err do you have a copy of the code that you can paste into a widget so it can show on my blog? x

  5. Congratulations. 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
