Exciting News

For one, it’s my birthday. I am celebrating the big 3-3 lol. My oldest thinks that is old. Yea, I remember those days when I thought 40 was ancient. Now I am almost there and it’s nowhere near what I consider old. I don’t feel old at all. Yea I have some days where I do feel like I have been around forever, but I don’t think of myself as a gray haired old hag.

Secondly, my girls and I are looking at doing our first craft fair! I heard about a church nearby having one and they had placed an ad in the paper looking for artists. I don’t see us as artists lol but we got some jewelry that doesn’t look to shabby either.  So I emailed the contact to see if they have spaces open and what the deadline is for registration fee to be paid. Hopefully we can get in. I am excited, as are the girls, but then again I am nervous as hell. What if no one likes our peices, what if no one shows up, what if we can’t sell anything??? BAH I think too much!

Lastly, I am going to Scarefest on the 12th. I cannot wait! It’s like the prelude to Halloween lol. I am really excited about the horror stuff,moreso than the paranormal. They are having a Friday the 13th Reunion. My crew (2 other buds) and I got the golden tickets. Basically we become VIP’s, they only sold a couple hundred of these. We get a catered dinner the first night and schmooze with celebs. How freaking cool is it I might get to eat dinner with Jason Vorhees and Candyman???? I guess you gotta be a horror/paranormal freak to get it.

~ by alegna75 on September 1, 2008.

3 Responses to “Exciting News”

  1. Haha! Sounds like a freaking blast! Take lots of pictures!

    And good luck with the craft fair! I’d keep note on what sells, what pieces are picked up the most and looked at closely, and what price range is the most popular. That way next time you guys venture out to something similar, you can be stocked up with similar items. Most importantly, have fun!!

  2. Crud, I forgot to say: HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

  3. Happy Birthday!!!

Comments are closed.

 
