A Creative Day

Today has been a creative day. First my girls and I made some necklaces

 This one my younger daughter made for hubby’s mom. My camera sucks and I couldn’t get a good pic showing the different beads. Alot of them are painted, some are just chips. All in all she did an excellent job!

 This one I did (fat arm and all!). It’s faux pearls in various pastel colors, silver beads, and clear beads.

 This one our oldest made for her teacher. Dark pink and purple faux pearls with gold beads. It looks much better in person lol If you would like to see more of the jewelry click here.

 My woodburning for the day. Then pentacle I made for a friend of mine whom is a high priestess. I need to put some finish on it which I might do next weekend. Hubby had to make the pentagram for me because I couldn’t get it centered right. The other 3 peices are for me. I wasn’t too sure what to do with them. Hubby suggested we get a larger wood peice and make them wind chimes. I thought that was a kickass idea. So whenever I get around to doing that I will take pictures.

~ by alegna75 on August 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “A Creative Day”

  1. Wow! You are inspiring me to get busy trying something new with my wood burning tool!

    Awesome stuff!

  2. I love the necklaces! You an your daughters are both so talented. I’d wear any of those any day. And I can’t wait to see the wind chimes.

Comments are closed.

 
