Balancing Act

Well this past week was the first week of hell school. I started Monday, my girls began on Wednesday. That alone was a real pain in the ass since we had nowhere to “ship” them off to (camp ended over a week prior). I am taking four classes, two of which I had assumed would be relatively easy. WRONG! So I have a ton of demands now with just the classes, throw in work and homelife and wahlahhhh you got gray hair. I have Intermediate Accounting every morning at 9. Economics MWF at 10. World Religions on T TH at 11 and People Skills (yea there is a class for it!) Thursday night at 6pm. And here I sit, I should study but I have been itching to blog. I am not going to write about my original topic…not yet. I don’t have the gonads to do it yet. And really, I just need to readjust to the 6 am mornings and 11 pm bedtime.

For now, I want to watch My Big Fat Greek Wedding. I deserve it.

~ by alegna75 on August 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “Balancing Act”

  1. I am SO jealous! I can’t wait for my kids to go back to school. Although, i don’t think you could get me to go back to school for anything!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog šŸ™‚ And Yeah, that interviewer does have a lot to learn about all us “old folks” šŸ˜‰

  2. The first week of school always seems like hell, lol! The adjustment is killer.

Comments are closed.

 
