Out of the mouths of babes

Ever have your child come up to you and say some off the wall thing?? Well if your a parent of a child who can speak well, then why yes you have!

This morning lil man took a shower with daddy. Next thing I know he comes running out to the living room with his arms straight up in the air.

“Momma, daddy put sauce on my arms!” giggle giggle

I just stared and was like “What?” . He then looks at me as if I am a complete moron (he is 3 and I am 32 and we all know HE is smarter than me!) “Daddy put sauce on my arms, smell em!”. So I lean in.

Daddy put deodorant on the boy.

Now tell me, what has YOUR child said that threw you in for a loop?

~ by alegna75 on August 20, 2008.

2 Responses to “Out of the mouths of babes”

  1. We spent months, literally months, trying to figure out why my 3 year old’s action figure had “jetlopotion”. He insisted, lol. My hubby, finally, after seeing the figure “flying” around the room, figured out he was trying to say “jet propulsion” (where he got that word to start with, who knows!). Hubby even called me at work to tell me that he figured it out!

  2. lol thats adorable!!!

Comments are closed.

 
