Why I Love Asheville

Every morning I awaken to beautiful sunrises. While this photo is gorgeous, it just doesn’t compare to seeing it in person.

And all day long I get to enjoy the gorgeous views. Most days it just causes me to stop and just breathe. I find I can’t help myself but be in awe of what Mother Nature has surrounded me with.

Autumn is on the way. Our evenings are already getting cooler. When storms roll in you can sense a bit of crispness in the air. Autumn is and always has been my favorite season.

If you ever get a chance to visit Asheville North Carolina, please do! I came to my paganism here and its no wonder. You can truly feel the love of the God and Goddess resonating through the atmosphere.

Or maybe I am just biased cause I live here 🙂

~ by alegna75 on August 18, 2008.

3 Responses to “Why I Love Asheville”

  1. Absolutely beautiful!

  2. Holy crap am I jealous!

  3. My grandfather was from Asheville. That’s where he grew up. He moved up North from there when he was in his 20’s I think, but he always talked about Asheville. He showed me pictures of how beautiful it is. I went to NC with my grandparents when I was really little, but I don’t remember it. I just remember crying because of the loud plane ride. But I’ve always wanted to go back and see all the things that my papa wanted me to see. 🙂 He died in 2001, but I’m definitely going to get down there at some point. His last name was Wolfe. He’s a cousin of Thomas Wolfe. So I’d like to go see his house down there as well. I tried reading one of his books and just couldn’t get through it, but I had to try. Anyway… there’s my thoughts on Asheville. Thanks for posting the pictures.

Comments are closed.

 
