She Said What?

This is a true conversation that took place in my mother in law’s van that we borrowed for our trip tomorrow. Thankfully my mother in law was not present for this precious gem.

Alex (in full temper tantrum mode) – I DON’T WANNA GO ON A TRIP

Me – You don’t want to see Grandma & Grandpa?

Alex (quiet for a second) – Where is Grandma & Grandpa?

Me – They are in Maryland baby, we have to drive there (fyi 9+ hour drive)

Alex(back in tantrum mode) – I DON’T WANNA GO TO MARYLAND

Hubby – Yea why would anyone want to go to Maryland (sarcasm!)

Me – That’s where I grew up! I would think our kids would want to see where I came from!

Hubby – What makes you think the kids want to know where you come from?

Molly (almost 9) – Yea who wants to see Grandma’s Cootchie?

I am in so much shock I almost hit a pedestrian, swerve to the left…barely miss a cop car.

Ok that very last bit was just to give a good ending LOL. I drove for about 5 miles with my jaw to the gas pedal and thinking, Did she really just say that?

~ by alegna75 on July 31, 2008.

7 Responses to “She Said What?”

  1. I hope she meant grandma’s KITCHEN!!!!!

  2. One could only wish Mike.

  3. Hi – just stopped by from AM and this post gave me quite a giggle! 😉

  4. OMG, I’m cracking up!

  5. Just found your blog, and this post had me rolling!

    I’ll definitely be back to read more.

  6. OMG!

  7. She’ll be taking Howard Stern’s job before you know it.

Comments are closed.

 
