Hope

I have to say a big THANK YOU to the ladies who commented on my previous post. I will even admit it made me shed a tear or two to see support and understanding. I do really think that having to be around my mom this weekend is sparking some of this sensitivity. And I am pretty sure there are times where I sabotage possible female relationships. I am not a girly girl so froo froo types (except my middle daughter) I don’t understand. Then the moms at my sons daycare are like mini Martha Stewarts. I am not very creative and I don’t spend hours stressing if having a cookie will disrupt my sons nap. Many people have said that I am the man in my marriage and my hubby is much more the “wife”. I have alot of male friends (thankfully hubby is not jealous and he has no reason to be). I say exactly what I think and stay away from mind games and I hate gossip and drama. I don’t spend time doing my hair or putting on makeup,hell I think what little bit I own is about 2 years old lol. I do on occasion where a skirt or dress, hubby loves my legs lol. And despite it all I do have a great relationship with my mother in law. Odd,I know. But she is like a mother to me. So there is hope, I am sure of it. Just need to get over myself and move on!

~ by alegna75 on July 30, 2008.

One Response to “Hope”

  1. I think you have a good outlook. I think that the more you know yourself, the better friendships you have. It’s about finding people with the same philosphy and lifestyle as you, not trying to fit in with other’s ideals.

Comments are closed.

 
