First Time Ever Blog Awards

I have been goofing around quite a bit over on photobucket for some time now. I have had the intention of creating a blog award and I have finally done it. I thought long and hard about what kind of award to give and I decided on a Blessed theme. So here is the beautiful award:

Blog Blessings

I also thought long and hard about who deserves this award. To be egotistical I awarded one to myself. Mostly because I would love to think that my blog is a blessing to someone and I know it is a blessing for me. But I didn’t make it to solely pat myself on the back, I decided to give it to other ladies whom I visit often, even if I don’t leave messages all the time.  So the following are the lovely ladies whom are the recipients of my first-ever blog award giveaway!

Mrs B @ Confessions of a Pagan Soccer Mom. This woman is truly inspiring. Not only did she organize a HUMONGOUS giveaway month (and some days there are 2 or 3 things she is giving away) but she has guest bloggers and a daily life updates on her blogsite. She has taken the time to comment on my own posts and I am not sure how she finds the time, lol. So I give her this award because she deserves it and I wish her many blessings.

Draco’s Rose We have this silent sort of visiting to one another’s blog homes. I don’t always leave her a comment but I do visit often and almost everytime relate to exactly what her post is about. She definetly deserves this award!

Spiderlady @ Pagan Homemaking. She has done a superb job at making information about paganism easy to understand, sort out, and even find. I love visiting her blog to see what information she has posted. I especially love it when she posts about websites, I am always looking for new websites!

Mama Kalila Even though she is not a pagan who says she doesn’t deserve a blessing now and then? She has been an amazing bloggy friend and I love visiting and seeing what her baby girl is up to.

Nydia @ Bringing Up Salamanders. She has been apart of Mrs B’s 31 days of Halloween. I look forward to seeing what comments she has left. She has been amazingly positive and I appreciate that. I just need to add her to my blog roll lol! Which I will do right away!

Tori @ Tori’s Path. Another young lady I am adding to my blogroll. Such a lovely, young positive woman. I just know she deserves it!

Congratulations Ladies!! I hope you enjoy your new blog awards. There are no stipulations with receiving the award, pass it on or keep it to yourself…whichever you see fit!

~ by alegna75 on October 12, 2008.

6 Responses to “First Time Ever Blog Awards”

  1. Awww, you gonna make me blush! Thanks so much!

  2. Aww..Thankyou!

  3. That is just so sweet of you! And what an absolutely gorgeous award! Thank you so much! And I couldn’t agree more with your other picks, though I haven’t read Mama Kalila as of yet.

    I’m honored to be in the first round of recipients for this award! I’ll pass it on with pride.

  4. Ooh, this is so sweet, Angela, thank you so much for it and for your kind words! And to think that you made it yourself makes it even more precious, I’m honored. That’s a perfect way to start the week! :o)

    I’l add you right now as well, dunno why I haven’t yet, always reading your comments over the giveaways!

    Kisses from Nydia.

  5. Aww. Thank you! I am just having the greatest day now! I would love to pass this wonderful blessing on to another. I don’t know why I never added you before, I just did though. Now I need to go play catch up and read some of your old posts!

  6. Thank you so much Angela!! I am honored to receive this award and I will be even more honored to pass it along to others.

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

